Command Staff

The Newark Police Command Staff comprises a group of committed supervisors assigned to overseeing a precinct or unit of the Division. These dedicated public servants lead their commands with a goal to ensure public safety while strengthening police-community relations.

2nd Precinct

1 Lincoln Ave, Newark,
NJ 07102

(973) 733-6080

Commanding Officer

Captain Gerardo Rodriguez

rodriguezg@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Andy Rivera

riveraa@ci.newark.nj.us

3rd Precinct

649 Market St,
Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 733-6190

Commanding Officer

Captain Maik Alexandre

alexandrem@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant JoAnn Lopez

lopezjo@ci.newark.nj.us

4th Precinct

247 16th Ave,
Newark, NJ 0710

(973) 733-6060

Commanding Officer

Captain Neil Laurie

LaurieN@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Kenneth Lee

leek@ci.newark.nj.us

4th Precinct Substation

10 17th Ave Newark,
NJ 07103

(973) 645-1028

Commanding Officer

Captain Neil Laurie

LaurieN@ci.newark.nj.us

Supervisor

Sergeant Gilbert Hernandez

hernandezg@ci.newark.nj.us

5th Precinct

480 Clinton Ave,
Newark, NJ 07108

(973) 733-6070

Commanding Officer

Captain Wyhidi Wilson

wilsonwy@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Tremayne Phillips

phillipst@ci.newark.nj.us

6th Precinct

491 Irvington Ave,
Newark, NJ 07106

(973) 923-1473

Commanding Officer

Captain Robert Henningsen

henningsenr@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Kevin Wright, Sr.

wrightk@ci.newark.nj.us

7th Precinct

159 N 10th St,
Newark, NJ 07107

(973) 645-1819

Commanding Officer

Captain Hector Arocho

arochoh@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Gloria Caballero

caballerog@ci.newark.nj.us

Metro/9th Precinct

22 Franklin Street
Newark, NJ 07102

973-733-6129

Commanding Officer

Captain Christopher Segarra

segarrac@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Terrence Best

bestt@ci.newark.nj.us

Metro/9th Precinct Substation

189 Market Street,
Newark, NJ 07102

973-733-6129

Commanding Officer

Captain Christopher Segarra

segarrac@ci.newark.nj.us

Executive Officer

Lieutenant Terrence Best

bestt@ci.newark.nj.us